Meet Our Staff

 

 

Mark Freedman

Executive Director

mark@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1660

Charles Bernsen

Editor of The Jewish Observer

charles@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1653

Carolyn Benick 

Akiva School Business Manager

cbenickbrown@akivanashville.net

615.432.2554

Tania Bukengolts

Office Administrator

tania@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1668

Andrea Crowe

Donor Center Manager

andrea@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1641

Leona Fleischer

Archive Associate

library@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1655

Becky Gunn 

Controller 

Becky@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1624

 

Risa Klein Herzog

Foundation Development Director

risa@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1651

Heath Hinson

Accounting Associate and Human Resources Specialist

heath@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1654

Carolyn Hecklin Hyatt 

Community Engagement Associate

carolynh@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1650

Harriet Schiftan

Associate Executive Director

harriet@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1687

Barbara Schwarcz

Events Coordinator

barbara@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1630

Naomi Limor Sedek

Assistant Executive Director

naomi@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1642

Lisa Smith

Marketing & Communications Specialist

lisa@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1676

 

Abigail Wolf

Community Relations Director

abbie@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1637

Rachel Koch

GetConnected Coordinator

rachel@jewishnashville.org

615.356.3242, ext. 1820